FMF Guest Mix Series: Tony Crampton

Well folks, it was bound to happen. It’s the end of the line for this Guest DJ Series here at Flea Market Funk. I’ve been sitting on this mix for a little bit, and well, when I finally broke the bad boy out I was not disappointed (like I would be with a professional like this guy). Tony Crampton, or Tony C. as he is known over in the UK has been holding down his Jazz Syndicate Radio Show “The Melting Pot” for quite some time. Currently off the air for a bit, the man himself took some time to put together a cracker of a mix for me here at Flea Market Funk. I want to say thanks to Tony, and to everyone who has contributed to this series. It was indeed a great success. I may have one or two stragglers, but when I do get those, of course I will post them straight away. Thank you all again for participating, and also for the readers out there who were digging all these unique new mixes. I’m working on a special blend of a mix (Number 30!) that will be up shortly. So start your Monday off right with the 45 Tear Up! by Tony C. Enjoy!

Track list for 45 Tear Up Guest Mix for FMF by Tony Crampton

Intro
Do the 45-Sharpees-One-derful
I’ve Got Just the Thing – Lou Courtney/ Riverside
If You Cant Go, Don’t Hinder Me – Virgil Griffin/ Reginald
I’m Going and Get It – Joe Tex/ Dial
Boogaloo Tramp – AC Reed/ Nike
The Woodbine Twine – Five Du Tones/ One-derful
They Call Me Jessie James – DC Sound
Have Mercy Someone – ZZ Hill/ U.S Kent
Kiss Me Baby – Stevie Wonder/ Motown
New Breed – Jimmy Holiday/ Diplomacy
Money Won’t Change You – James Brown/ King
Secret Love – Billy Stewart/ Chess
Honey Trippin – Mystic Moods/ Soundbird
Done Got Good to Me – Bobby Rush/ Sedgrick
Big Boss Man – Shirley/ Paula
It Was A Very Good Year – Three Sounds/ Blue Note
Take Me in Your Arms – Kim Weston/ Gordy
Between the Lines – Charlie Whitehead/ Stone Dogg
Funky Woman – Maceo and the Kingsmen/ House of Fox
Watch Yourself – Al Gardner/ Sir Rah

Download or Listen to 45 Tear Up! FMF Guest Mix by Tony C.

Keep Diggin!

3 responses to “FMF Guest Mix Series: Tony Crampton

  1. you sure still got it tony, that was an hour well spent, listening to some great tunes, while reading larrys pages.
    i am looking forward to hearing some more of your mixes. lets hope the radio show is back on air soon. in the meantime thanks for making a dull monday
    into something special.
    keep the faith
    Al

  2. Thanks for the feedback, It’s very much appreciated. Also many thanks to Pres for giving me the opportunity to air some of my 45’s on here.
    I’m aiming to start something up in the Winter (Fall)
    As the great man says “Keep diggin”
    Cheers Tony,

Leave a comment